Triumphant Return…

Hello blog world

Long time, no talk.

Boy oh boy, be careful what you ask the “universe” for. I say that in a tongue and cheek kind of way.

But how many of us, on a daily basis, groan and complain and wish we had a different life?
There is nothing wrong with this because I believe it’s our souls way of saying we can do better. However, when we are pursuing that new and different life we often forget that there will be struggles. One cannot uproot themselves without it. I know when we last met I was going on and on about wanting change and boy did I get it! Lol.

The only thing I wasn’t prepared for was the process of change. I was one of those people that had to have all the answers before I stepped out on “faith”. However, the bible I read says that faith is hope in things not seen. Sometimes while operating in faith one isn’t going to have all the answers but they know they cannot stay stuck in what is. I’m sure some of the feelings I have had and those that have taken the journey with me resembled those of Moses. G-D gave clear and precise instructions to Moses to GO SPEAK TO PHARAOH AND LEAD MY PEOPLE TO FREEDOM. It amazes me how many times G-D will reveal his plan in such few words. We, like Moses, began to challenge G-D on all the unseen things that can, will, or should happen. But is that walking by “faith”?
Remember “faith” is hope in things not seen. Yes, our spirit man seems to get the concept and some of us can be seen at home and in places of worship jumping up and down at the idea. But there is a place called purgatory, the waiting place In-between the seen and the unseen. When G-D tells you to GO, He doesn’t always fill in the gaps. He sees the end from the beginning and He is the alpha and the omega. All we are to do is GO in Faith and trust in the things not seen.

How many of us are in the place between the instruction of the begotten promise?

Well I’m here to tell you there’s something else. It’s called resting on and in His promises. We might not have all the answers or what looks like a well laid out plan but when G-D says GO we have a choice. Either we will walk in faith or we will stay behind and wait for the next instruction that only comes after the first step. I wish I had all the answers and could calm everyone’s fears and minds but we have been called out of Egypt and we are marching into our promise land.

Leave a Reply

