The Highest Form of Love Is Grace

It’s funny how your soul can be crying out and the noise of this world drowns out its cries. But when you slow down and check in with yourself, you get all its answers and healing takes place. My soul has been crying out to me….get in touch with real love. The love that is unapologetically full force in your face. The type of love that is mind blowing. The type of love that is transformational. I had allowed myself to become cold to love because of things that occurred in my life. Those things came into my life under the guise of love but they didn’t fit the outline of love. I think the best passage on love is found in the Bible.

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 1st Corinthians 13:4-8
My soul had been crying out and the type of love I was allowing into my life didn’t fit the above. It was everything opposite of the above. It wasn’t until I listened to my soul that I opened my heart and allowed the love listed above to come into my life. I now know I am deserving of that type of love and I will never except anything less! We all are deserving of that type of love. If any of your relationships don’t mirror the above I plead with you to let them go so that one that does can freely come in. What we focus on becomes our reality. I believe this is why the Bible instructs us to think only on good things because it is a spiritual principle that where our heart is that is where our mind is.

So what’s in your heart? Have you checked in with yourself to see what your inner higher self has to say to you? Do you feel detached from others and yourself? If so, give yourself a love spiritual check up. I could go on and on about love but by now you know I love music so I will let this song speak for where I am in my life. I hope you enjoy it.

One thought on “The Highest Form of Love Is Grace

  1. Count being able to recognize and know what real love is as a blessing! One can live life til their death and never know……there are more that don’t know in this circle of life……hummmm. Be grateful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

