Becoming the Big Picture

Day 15

Seeing the big picture becoming the big picture.

By living in my wholeness I am complete. So what exactly is the big picture?

I think it’s finding out that everything you need, you are uniquely equipped with and there is no one else on this planet that can do what you can, how you can. So we should all rest in that knowledge and be comfortable being us.
I know for myself I struggled with this for many years. I was a chameleon. I was able to change my colors for whatever situation life placed me in. But you know what, I wasn’t happy. I was not satisfied with myself or those around me. I found myself longing to find a place where I wouldn’t have to jump through hoops to be excepted, to be loved, or to be liked and appreciated. I found myself longing to take off all the masks and just be me. It was in that moment that my divine light turned on and everything begin to fall into place in my life. I was always afraid people wouldn’t like the real me. Yet the truth was, I didn’t like or know the real me. Some painful events took place in my life and shook me forcing me to get real with myself and others. Then the strangest thing happened. I got everything easy that I had been struggling to get for years. People do like me. People do except me. People do appreciate me and all I did was stop pretending and be my unique self.

Recently, I was speaking with a friend whom I love more than words but I knew boundaries had to be placed in order for our friendship to flourish even more. Have you ever had those friends who just expect you to fix their problems? They expect you to always be there and make them happy but when it’s time to be returned they are no where around. Well I had to get honest with myself. I said, ” self, this is your fault because you have taught this person( this lovely person) that this is how they can and should treat you. Now how are we going to fix this?

Trust me all my old fears came back and were like if you do this you’ll lose this very important relationship and I responded then it’s not a real relationship. I heard if you do this they will be very upset with you. I responded that it is their problem to fix, not mine. If we are really friends, our relationship should survive and thrive with boundaries. Then I heard, they will take away all their love and attention and you will be alone. I responded, “I am never alone because one person decides to leave my life because I’m setting boundaries that help me stay in my truth.” I felt a rush of energy because I knew I had finally past this test. I had real growth and change in my life. I looked fear in its ugly face and I reaffirmed myself as being worthy of all the things I give freely to others. I am no longer living in fear, reacting in fear and for that I am truly grateful.
Oh and if you are worried about what happened with my friend well so far they haven’t responded and I’m okay with that. I only want real healthy relationships in my life. It’s my duty to protect and nurture myself. No one can look out for you better than you can. If you like me were or are stuck in a cycle of crazy relationships you are in control. You can pull the plug anytime you want because everything you need is already within you.

My gift to you today is a song by Madonna Beautiful Scars.


When we love ourselves we are able to stand in our truth loving ourself.

2 thoughts on “Becoming the Big Picture

  1. We really are on the same paths at this point in life. Something very similar happened to me the other day. Every time a negative thought popped in my head it was effortlessly replaced with a positive one. I started to realize that it was my confidence speaking and at that moment I couldn’t be more proud to defeat the “negative thought monsters”. I see that is happening with you as well. I’m beyond happy for you! Keep up the positive thoughts and good things will follow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

