Gratitude expands relationships

Wow, I can’t believe we are almost at the halfway point in this journey.

I hope you are enjoying it as much as I am. How true is it that we all love to be appreciated? We love to be around those that value us, that see what we bring to their lives. People that uplift others in grace and gratitude often are very popular and when we leave their presence we are often left inspired, energized and ready to take on the world again.

However, on the flip side, we all have been around those people that are the total opposite and seem to drain all the life force from us. My circle of friends and family have a name for them…. “Downers.” They just seem to bring everyone around them down. Nothing in their life is ever right and it is rarely their fault. They always have bad news and never seem to get out of a never ending cycle of depression. Recently, I watched Harry Potter and there was a character in there that fit exactly what I’m describing. I know out of the two types of people I have explained I much rather want to be like the first group. When we are grateful for everyone in our lives ( I’m talking about healthy relationships), they seem never ending and easygoing. There’s an ebb and flow of give and take but to us it always feels like giving. Iron sharpens Iron.

I want to encourage those of us that may be in difficult spots in some of our relationships. If the relationship is healthy, I encourage you to breathe gratefulness into it and watch it flourish. If the relationship is toxic, I encourage you to cut ties with that relationship and find others that are healthy and positive.

May the Divine be with you every step of the way, lighting your feet as you go. May you bring light to all you encounter and may you be blessed.

3 thoughts on “Gratitude expands relationships

    1. Yes! I agree the sad thing is most of the time they aren’t aware that most people feel this way about them. And when confronted they act as if you are the one who is wrong. Oh well we all live and learn. Thank you for the comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

