Oprah’s and Chopra’s Meditation Experience Day 1

https: //chopracentermeditation.com/
This link popped up in my twitter feed right as my thoughts were muddling around about nothing positive.

I took it as a sign and in faith I signed up.

I am a deep believer in meditating. When I meditate, I discover unspeakable peace, answers I never thought possible and above all it is deeply relaxing. Meditation is for everyone. No matter what religious background you may have, we all can benefit from slowing down each day and taking time out to listen to what is really important.

Today’s meditation theme was Gratitude. This theme resonates deeply with me. I am so full of joy and gratitude.
Although my life isn’t perfect, it is perfectly right now.

I wanted to share this experience with my readers and challenge all of us to take this journey together.

We all are here, right now, at one of the most confusing times in our world. There is so much going on to be worried over, but what if this time we don’t fall for it? What if, this time instead of giving into the negative emotions, we let ourselves radiate the light of Gratitude. Many of us never take the time to slow down and be thankful for what we have. I’m super guilty of this. I am always rushing to finish my next blog post or chapter in my novel. I consider myself a spiritual person and I feel our spirit is calling for a time out, a time to reflect on all that we have and just be thankful.

Here is the link to this shared experience https://chopracentermeditation.com/

When I got to this page the first thing that jumped out to me was “Do you feel like you’re constantly waiting for your “real” life to begin?” The answer for me is yes ! I am in the process of changing my life. I’m normally not one for tooting my own horn but I am filled with Gratitude that I had the courage and faith to step out and start this blog. No major changes have occurred in my life yet except the pleasure of knowing I’m no longer just dreaming about writing but I am finally doing it. One of the many things I am grateful for is all the followers I have and all the likes that I get. You have no idea what that does for me. Some of the best gifts we can give ourselves and to others are free. Here, I offer you, my readers a gift such as that.

Click this link https://chopracentermeditation.com/ sign up and let’s change our lives together.

Who knows where we will end up…..at least we will be more relaxed, filled with gratitude and on our way to new exciting chapters in our lives!

4 thoughts on “Oprah’s and Chopra’s Meditation Experience Day 1

  1. Beautiful post! I love meditating too, I started last year and at first it was tough to break into, now I meditate twice a day. I feel it calms and centres me. Oprah happens to be my role-model and I’ve read everything she’s written. In “What I know for sure” she convinced me to keep a gratitude journal to express my thankfulness to the small wonders in our daily lives. I have been maintaining this religiously and my life seems sweeter and positive, even during the toughest periods. Thanks for the link, I have signed up for the meditation and look forward to being more relaxed and swimming in gratitude 🙂

    Like

    1. Awesome glad I can help. Meditation is an awesome “free” gift we can give ourselves. The more I look into it the more I realize people that have achieved great success practice this discipline. I like you have been doing it for sometime and yes it does get better and better each day. I can always tell when I miss a day because I’m grumpy and less inspired.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, we should never beat ourselves up for trying to obtain a spiritual practice. Keep trying and you’ll get there and there is no set time to do this. The fact that you are trying should be encouragement enough. Thanks for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

