Don’t fix what’s not broken!!!

spring_clothes_by_kimchi
Photo via kimchi.deviantart.com

Ok, I just did Blogging101 assignment (change blog themes) and the only thing it taught me was ….I picked the right theme!

At first I was hesitant to even change my blog. When I started my blog, I picked my theme because I liked it and felt others would as well.

feet
Photograph: 41695.000000/Getty Images

After changing it I felt like a mad woman who hasn’t been shopping in years ferociously trying on anything she can get her hands on. Whew!

Then unbelievable panic set in when I couldn’t find my old clothes. The old clothes I came to the dressing room in. I began to search frantically everywhere for my original dress. I couldn’t find it so more panic set in!

I thought, what if this was all a trick to get me out of my old clothes and into a new dress, only to take away my old clothes.

Emotions flashed across my face as I searched frantically all over WordPress for my theme.

Well I wasn’t having it! I out smarted them, I put in the search engine the name for my old theme because after all it was my favorite like an old dress the one that fits me oh so well. I know it and it knows me. So what did I learn from today’s assignment? If it’s not broken don’t fix it and I love love love my theme it fits like Cinderella’s glass slipper it’s perfect for me. I hope you my readers feel the same.

11 thoughts on “Don’t fix what’s not broken!!!

    1. Thank you. I like yours as well and I didn’t expect to have so many emotions over a theme but it’s funny how attached to things we can become. I will probably change it in the future but not until I work this one like an “old/new” dress.

      Liked by 3 people

  1. This one is funny! I love it because it made me laugh. I may not have felt that way over a theme yet, but I have over many other things. Great description!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, you are spot on with the theme changing. Another blogger said it is like shopping for a new bra. I went through many a theme before I decided on mine. I won’t be changing it for a while, if ever. I especially like this blog and your About blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

